krotresults.blogg.se

Enable skype outlook add in registry
Enable skype outlook add in registry












enable skype outlook add in registry

This would re-enable the add-in whenever the user logs in. HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\Outlook\Addins(name_of_the_addin) You could run a script on the user login that simply updates the registry before Outlook is launched: I simply need to have Outlook leave this add-in enabled.

#Enable skype outlook add in registry how to#

I have found a bunch of articles and forums of people giving directions on how to manage this with GPO but this is not a desired fix for me as it is happening with one single add-in on one single computer. Upon researching this issue I have found that I need to modify a registry located at "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\Resiliency", but it doesn't exist. For this particular add-in Outlook doesn't offer the option to "Always enable" it, just to "Enable" it. I have encountered this before with different add-ins but I can usually click File > Manage COM Add-ins then select "Always enable this add-in" and that fixes the problem. Once I manually re-enable the add-in it works as intended until Outlook is restart. Just to be clear this add-in is being set as disabled, not inactive.

enable skype outlook add in registry

I want to make it so that this add-in is always enabled regardless of how it affects Outlook. This add-in occasionally causes Outlook to startup slowly and Outlook disables it. I have an add-in for Outlook 2016 that I use.














Enable skype outlook add in registry